This article contains references to our Classic interface that will become obsolete on July 1st. The most up-to-date article can be found on How do I re-assign an action to another team member?
There are essentially two ways you can re-assign an action:
1. From the Feedback results page
2. From the Action inbox
In the first case, your action is always linked to a feedback result. Learn more about that here.
In the second case, actions are not directly linked to any feedback. Therefore these actions are often used for more generic types of tasks. For example to train people, to further investigate an issue, for learning points, etc.
This article concerns the second case: Re-assigning actions directly from the Action inbox.
To re-assign an action from the action inbox please follow these steps:
Go to 'Actions' at the top of the page and click on 'Manage actions'.
Now you will see a list with created actions. When creating an action you have to assign the action to a team member. You can re-assign the action by clicking on the action itself, in which case the screen below will appear.
Note: If the action has already been accepted by a team member the screen above will not be shown by clicking on the action. If you want to re-assign the action anyway you'll need to click on the 'Re-assign' button at the bottom right.
Once you've clicked on 'Re-assign', you will see the image below. Use the search bar to find the team member you want to assign the action to and add a comment to let them know the action has been re-assigned or something else that's relevant.
By clicking on the 'Reassign action' button your changes will be saved.